Eesti mõisad
 Gutshöfe Estlands
 Viron Kartanot
Estonian Manors
Manors By Contemporary Counties / Municipalities
  Start page




  By parishes and
  historical counties

  By contemporary
  local municipalities


  Various meanings
  of manor

  Types of manors

  Manor complex

Estonian manors

Estonia consists of 15 contemporary counties and 227 municipalities. Historical distribution into the parishes was different.

    Harjumaa 141 manors
    Raplamaa 121 manors
    Läänemaa 99 manors
    Hiiumaa 22 manors
    Lääne-Virumaa 156 manors
    Ida-Virumaa 69 manors
    Järvamaa 99 manors
    Saaremaa 141 manors
    Pärnumaa 84 manors
    Viljandimaa 78 manors
    Jõgevamaa 66 manors
    Tartumaa 96 manors
    Põlvamaa 65 manors
    Valgamaa 69 manors
    Võrumaa 49 manors

Maps are here available only by historical parishes, not by contemporary administrative distibution. If you are interested in location of any manor, you should go from the manor page to the corresponding parish page.
Copyright 1999-2021 © Estonian Academy of Arts. All Rights Reserved
Without limiting the rights under copyright, no part of this website may be reproduced